Dauphin Island-17 September

There were plenty of warblers around yesterday but not too many found the nets. Still, my numbers weren’t too bad considering it is a 1 woman operation and I have to set up and take down my nets and poles every day. No Swainson’s Thrushes for me yet but the lab’s Fort Morgan site (just across Mobile Bay) reported that they captured their first one this season.

I am back in Hattiesburg for a couple days to teach biology labs but I will return to the island for another stint this weekend.

Below is my list for 9/17

BGGN 1B

MAWA 3B

NOWA 1B

EAWP 1B

CARW 2B

NOCA 1B

RBWO 1C

NOMO 1C

Total: 9B, 2CBGGN

Leave a Reply

